ACM Awards New Artist of the Year Nominees Brett Eldredge, Justin Moore & Kip Moore to Perform on the 49th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards Via Live Remote from the 4th Annual ACM Fan Jam Sunday, April 6 on the CBS Television Network

New Artist of the Year Award Presented by Kohl's to Be
Bestowed at ACM Fan Jam, Headlined by Florida Georgia Line,
at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas

Click to Download

TWEET: ACM New Artist nominees @bretteldredge, @JustinColeMoore & @KipMooreMusic 
to perform @ACMAwards Fan Jam 4/6! #ACMs
Encino, CA (March 24, 2014) – The Academy of Country Music and dick clark productions announced ACM New Artist of the Year Presented by Kohl’s Department Stores nominees Brett Eldredge, Justin Moore, and Kip Moore will perform via live remote from the 4th Annual ACM Fan Jam during the 49th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, Sunday, April 6 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network. The ACM Fan Jam, the fans-only, live concert event, will take place in Las Vegas at the Mandalay Bay Events Center during and after the broadcast of the 49th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards.
These artists join previously announced ACM Fan Jam performers Luke Bryan and Florida Georgia Line. Headlined by Florida Georgia Line, the 4th Annual ACM Fan Jam gives country music fans the ultimate pass to be a part of the 49th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards. Throughout the three-hour telecast from MGM Grand Garden Arena, there will be live ACM Fan Jam performances, via remote, by top-tier music acts. The ACM Fan Jam continues after the Awards telecast ends with a concert featuring Florida Georgia Line. 
After making it through the first round of fan voting, nominees Brett Eldredge, Justin Moore, and Kip Moore will now compete for the coveted title of ACM New Artist of the Year Presented by Kohl’s. The winner will be announced and the award presented on the ACM Fan Jam stage during the LIVE Awards telecast.  Fans can vote for their favorite New Artist on Monday, March 24 at 3:00 PM ET/12noon PT at until Sunday, April 6 at 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT (before the LIVE show starts).  Online fan voting for New Artist of the Year and Entertainer of the Year categories is open to fans in the United States, Canada and Australia.
Tickets for the ACM Fan Jam start at $45 and are on sale NOW by visiting
For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events, visit, like us on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter at @ACMawards for more immediate updates.  
About the Academy of Country Music Awards
The 49th Academy of Country Music Awards is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry.  The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 6, 2014 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark and Barry Adelman are executive producers.  Bob Romeo is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music. 
Media Contacts:
Joanna Cichocki / Brian Rubin / Christina Canseco

<< Back

You must be logged in to view this item.


This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.