Related Media


The Buzz: Cotto vs. Canelo Press Conference
Watch Video

The Buzz: Cotto vs. Canelo Press Conference

The Buzz was in New York City for the Cotto vs. Canelo Press Conference announcement. Cotto vs. Canelo happens Saturday, November 21 live on pay-per-view beginning at 9pm ET/6pm PT.

Related Assets


Miguel Cotto and Canelo Alvarez to Embark on Four-city International Press Tour Next Week

Press Tour Stops Include Los Angeles, Mexico City, New York City and Caguas, Puerto Rico

PRESS CONFERENCES ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC! FANS WELCOME!
 
LOS ANGELES (Aug. 20, 2015) - Miguel Cotto (40-4, 33 KOs), the reigning WBC, Ring Magazine and Lineal Middleweight World Champion and the first native of Puerto Rico to become world champion in four different weight classes, and Mexican superstar Canelo Alvarez (45-1-1, 32 KOs), the former WBC and WBA Super Welterweight World Champion, will kick off an international press tour on Monday, Aug. 24 ahead of their 12-round showdown for the WBC and Ring Magazine Middleweight World Championships at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas on Saturday, Nov. 21.
 
Cotto vs. Canelo is presented by Roc Nation Sports, Golden Boy Promotions, Miguel Cotto Promotions and Canelo Promotions and will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT.
 
The tour will begin in Los Angeles on Monday, Aug. 24; will continue in Mexico City on Tuesday, Aug. 25; New York City on Wednesday, Aug. 26 and conclude in Caguas, Puerto Rico on Thursday, Aug. 27.
 
Further details regarding all tour stops will be announced soon. 
 
Cotto vs. Canelo, a 12-round fight for Cotto’s WBC and Ring Magazine Middleweight World Championships, takes place Saturday, Nov. 21 at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas. The fight is presented by Roc Nation Sports, Golden Boy Promotions, Miguel Cotto Promotions and Canelo Promotions and sponsored by Corona Extra; Mexico, Live it to Believe it!; O’Reilly Auto Parts and Tequila Cazadores. The event will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT.

CONTACTS:           
Ron Berkowitz/Lauren Menache, Berk Communications & Marketing LLC for Roc Nation Sports: (212) 889-0440 (O), ron@berkcommunications.com / lauren@berkcommunications.com
 
Ramiro Gonzalez/Cecilia Zuniga, Golden Boy Promotions: (213) 489-5631 (O), ramiro@goldenboypromotions.com/cecilia@goldenboypromotions.com  
 
Stefan Friedman/Kristen Rockwell, Mercury: (323) 308-8598 (M), krockwell@mercuryllc.com
 
Hector Soto, Miguel Cotto Promotions: (787) 975-0039 (M), hsoto@cottopromotions.com
 
Bryan Perez, Miguel Cotto Promotions: (787) 975-0025 (M), bryan@cottopromotions.com
 
Efren Torres, Canelo Promotions: 001 52 1 331 303 819 (M)
 
Kevin Flaherty, HBO: (212) 512-5052 (O), kevin.flaherty@hbo.com
 
Patrick Byrne, HBO: (212) 512-1361 (O), patrick.byrne@hbo.com 
 
Scott Ghertner, MGM Resorts International: (702) 692-6750 (O), sghertner@mgmresorts.com
 
 
 

<< Back

You must be logged in to view this item.



Login

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.